Tower Hill Family Weekend July 12-15, 2019

Come to our Annual Michigan Getaway Weekend!!!

Registration Deadline July 7th

You’ll love this affordable weekend of fun at UCC Tower Hill Camp on their BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE SHORELINE of Lake Michigan in Sawyer, MI. Attendees choose either tent camping or lodging in Schrag Hall and can enjoy swimming, playing in the sand, climbing the dunes, star gazing, storytelling, campfires and spending relaxed time with family and friends. A wonderful opportunity to connect with our church family.

 

July 12 – 15, 2019
Arrival time for Tent Camping is Friday – 3:00 p.m. CST (4:00 p.m. EST) & later
Arrival time for Indoor Lodging is Saturday – 3:00 p.m. CST (4:00 p.m. EST) & later

&

Departure is Monday – 10:00 a.m. CST (11:00 am EST)

Meals are included in the fee and are communally provided.  Meals include 2 continental breakfasts, a pizza & salad supper, packable beach lunch and snacks.  Participants share the jobs of shopping, set-up and clean-up to lighten the load for all.

Attendees may choose to lodge in Schrag Hall with private rooms, semi private bathrooms and linens or to camp at the campground using their own equipment (tents, sleeping bags).

The private beach access from Tower Hill is about a 15 minute walk and is next to Warren Dunes and its facilities and programs. The favorite Warren Dunes Tower Hill weekend program is a Saturday evening combined storytelling and stargazing evening campfire.

 

Click here for rates 

 For more details, contact David Crane dcrane61661@gmail.com or Cathy Basso at cathy@fccge.org

Click HERE to learn more about UCC Outdoor Ministries:  Tower Hill and Pilgrim Park and the fabulous faith-building summer camps for all ages and group retreat opportunities.

REGISTER HERE FOR A FUN COMMUNAL WEEKEND!

WORSHIP TIMES